SONG AND BIOGRAPHY

29.08.2013 16:19

SONG :  Jason Mraz  - I Won't Give Up (Yo No Voy A Renunciar ) 

 

 

When I look into your eyes 
It's like watching the night sky 
Or a beautiful sunrise 
There's so much they hold 
And just like them old stars 
I see that you've come so far 
To be right where you are 
How old is your soul? 

I won't give up on us 
Even if the skies get rough 
I'm giving you all my love 
I'm still looking up 

And when you're needing your space 
To do some navigating 
I'll be here patiently waiting 

To see what you find 

'Cause even the stars they burn 

Some even fall to the earth 
We've got a lot to learn 
God knows we're worth it 
No, I won't give up 

I don't wanna be someone who walks away so easily 
I'm here to stay and make the difference that I can make 
Our differences they do a lot to teach us how to use 
The tools and gifts we got yeah, we got a lot at stake 
And in the end, you're still my friend at least we did intend 
For us to work we didn't break, we didn't burn 
We had to learn how to bend without the world caving in 
I had to learn what I've got, and what I'm not 
And who I am 

I won't give up on us 
Even if the skies get rough 
I'm giving you all my love 
I'm still looking up 
Still looking up. 

I won't give up on us (no I'm not giving up) 
God knows I'm tough enough (I am tough, I am loved) 
We've got a lot to learn (we're alive, we are loved) 
God knows we're worth it (and we're worth it) 

I won't give up on us 
Even if the skies get rough 
I'm giving you all my love 
I'm still looking up.

 

BIOGRAPHY

Jason Mraz :

Jason Mraz was born and raised in Mechanicsville, Virginia. He is of Czech descent through his grandfather, who moved to the United States from Austria-Hungary in 1915. His surname is Czech for "frost" (Czech: Mráz). His parents, Tom (Thomas) and June Mraz, divorced when he was four, but he says he had an idyllic childhood, saying, "My hometown of Mechanicsville very American. Were white picket fences, a church on every corner of the streets, low crime and virtually no drug use. was a good place to grow.
 
Personal life :
Mraz recently engaged to singer / songwriter and longtime close friend Tristan Prettyman. On June 7, 2011, Mraz said in an interview with the Daily Beast that he and Prettyman were no longer engaged. "
Mraz lives a lifestyle health conscious and likes to eat everything raw vegan foods. He owns an avocado farm in Bonsall in northern San Diego County. Mraz is an active supporter of several charities including VH1 's Save The Music Foundation, MusiCares, Free the Children of Life, Rolls On, SPARC and the Human Rights Campaign. He has been named the 2010 SIMA Humanitarian of the Year. He also received the Clean Water Award in 2010 from the Surfrider Foundation. The same year, also partnered with The Nature Conservancy and created a PSA with his song I'm Yours to raise awareness of the non-efforts of nonprofit organization to protect the land. Jason performed at Farm Aid 2011 on August 13 in Kansas City.
In 2011, Mraz appeared in the California film promotional visit aimed at boosting tourism in the UK.
 
 
SONG : JUST GIVE ME A REASON ^^ (Dame Una Razón )
Right from the start 
You were a thief, you stole my heart, 
And I your willing victim. 
I let you see the parts of me 
That weren't all that pretty 
And with every touch 
You fixed them 

Now you've been talking in your sleep oh oh 
Things you never say to me oh oh 
Tell me that you've had enough 
Of our love 
Our love 

Just give me a reason 
Just a little bit's enough 
Just a second we're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 
It's in the stars 
It's been written in the scars on our hearts 
We're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 


I'm sorry I don't understand 
Where all of this is coming from 
I thought that we were fine (oh we had everything) 
Your head is running wild again 
My dear we still have everythin' 
And It's all in your mind (Yeah, but this is happenin') 

You've been havin real bad dreams oh oh 
You used to lie so close to me oh oh 
There's nothing more than empty sheets 
Between our love, our love 
Oh, our love, our love... 

Just give me a reason 
Just a little bit's enough 
Just a second we're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 
I never stopped 
You're still written in the scars on my heart 
You're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 

Oh tear ducts and rust 
I'll fiz it for us 
We're collecting dust 
But our love's enough 
You're holding it in 
You're pouring a drink 
No nothing is as bad as it seems 
We'll come clean 

Just give me a reason 
Just a little bit's enough 
Just a second we're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 
It's in the stars 
It's been written in the scars on our hearts 
We're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 

Just give me a reason 
Just a little bit's enough 
Just a second we're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 
It's in the stars 
It's been written in the scars on our hearts 
We're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again 

Oh, we can learn to love again 
Oh, we can learn to love again 
That we're not broken just bent 
And we can learn to love again
 
BIOGRAPHY:
PINK :
Alecia Beth Moore (Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States, September 8, 1979), known by her stage name Pink (stylized P! Nk), is a singer, songwriter, dancer, acrobat and actress, rose to fame in early 2000s by launching the single "There You Go", on her first R & B album, Can not Take me Home, in April 2000 through LaFace Records. Her second pop album-oriented rock, Missundaztood, which began a marked shift in the sound of her music, was released in November 2001 with the singles top 10: "Get the Party Started", "Do not Let Me Get Me "" Just Like a Pill "and" Family Portrait "
 
P! Nk released her third album, Try This, in November 2003, which sold 3 million copies and won a Grammy for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance for the single "Trouble". He released his fourth studio album I'm Not Dead in April 2006, with hits like "Stupid Girls", "U + Ur Hand" and "Who Knew", the latter reached the n. # 1 on the pop charts. Her fifth album, Funhouse, was released in October 2008 and was preceded by the # 1 single on Hot 100, "So What". The album reached three top twenty: "Sober", "Please Do not Leave Me" and "Glitter in the Air", and a successful world tour.
 
Launched in November 2010, Greatest Hits ... So Far! an album of greatest hits with the singles "Raise Your Glass" and "Fuckin 'Perfect". By September 2012, launches its sixth studio album The Truth About Love, one ranking the first place in the Billboard year-end has sold nearly 2 million copies worldwide.